Board of Directors

Board of Directors Nominations

Published on: 11/18/2021

There are two vacancies, both for three-year terms, on the Y-12 FCU Board of Directors.  Each year, the Board of Directors appoints a committee to review and nomiate qualified candidates. The election will take place at the Annual Meeting on February 17, 2022.

The Nominating Committee has nominated the following individuals to fill the open positions:  Sam Pelchar and Lloyd Jollay.


Sam Pelchar

Residence: Anderson County

Profession: Consultant for companies doing business with Department of Energy. Served various management positions in Westinghouse Electric Company; Nuclear and Environmental Businesses; numerous management functions including international finance, domestic finance, and acquisitions. Worked in a CPA firm.

Background: Volunteer for fifteen years at Y-12 Federal Credit Union; former member of Supervisory Committee, member and currently Chairman of Asset & Liability Committee, member of Trustee Committee, eight years on Y-12 Federal Credit Union Board of Directors, currently serving as Treasurer.

Bachelor of Science Accounting – Clarion University, Clarion, PA
Master of Business Administration – University of Tampa, Tampa, FL, and University of Pittsburgh, Oakland, PA
Master of Public Management - Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Certification: Certified Public Accountant


Lloyd Jollay

Residence: Anderson County

Profession: Nuclear Nonproliferation / Nuclear Criticality Safety (28 years at Y-12 / ETTP). Currently the director of Nuclear Material Applications at Y-12.

Background: Credit Union volunteer since 2005. Credit Union Services of East Tennessee (CUSET) since 2005 and current chair. Served on the Asset Liability and Supervisory committees. Served on the Board of Directors since 2013. Currently Secretary of the Board.

Bachelor of Science Engineering Physics - University of Tennessee Knoxville
Master of Business Administration - University of Tennessee Knoxville