Annual Member Meeting

Annual Member Meeting

Date: 2/16/2023

2023 Annual Member Meeting

There are three vacancies on the Y-12 FCU Board of Directors to be filled. Members have the opportunity to re-elect their volunteer Board of Directors and to hear updates from credit union leadership. 

WHEN: Feb. 16 | 6:30 p.m.

WHERE: Y-12 FCU Operations Center (2375 Cherahala Blvd., Knoxville)

WHO: All members are invited!

Nomination by Petition FormPetition Application Form

Board Members Up For Re-Election

David Liles 

Residence: Oak Ridge
Profession: Retired from Y-12 after 37 years in Accounting and Budget
Background: Credit Union volunteer since 2013. Served on Asset and Liability Management Committee and Supervisory Committee. Served on Y-12 Federal Credit Union Board of Directors since 2018.
Education: B.S. Business Administration (Accounting Major) University of Tennessee Knoxville

Hurtis Hodges 

Residence: Knox County

Profession: Certified Project Management Professional (PMP) and Certified Facility Manager with over thirty years of progressive engineering, project management and management experience at Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL). ORNL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and managed and operated by UT-Battelle. 

Background: Served on the Y-12 FCU Supervisory Committee from 2013-2017. Began serving on the Y-12 FCU Board of Directors in 2017.
Education: Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Morehouse College, Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from Georgia Institute of Technology and Master of Business Administration from the University of Tennessee.

Tom Fisher

Residence: Powell
Profession: Employed at the Oak Ridge Y-12 facility for over 40 years. Variety of responsibilities including R&D, production, programs, and currently employed by Design Lab Los Alamos National Laboratory stations at Y-12. 

Background: Began serving on Y-12 FCU Board of Directors in 2017.
Education: Bachelor of Science Mechanical Engineering from Georgia Institute of Technology